Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Change factories
Hey there,

I've been conquering with facs for 3 or 4 years now, and it wins every game, that is, if the other team doesn't have 3 titans more or my team has only 2 or 3 active players - but that's something you can't do anything about.

And that is precisely why I'd like to have the way factories work remade - at the moment they are just way overpowered ( them not being used that much is due to personal greediness of most players fearing to loose out on gold compared to their teammates )

The thing I'd propose:

Don't make it possible to port to facs instantly - instead, add a delay, like 10 seconds, till anyone can port to fac.

How about it?
Getting used to the Sand everywhere. At least it brings us map updates.
I'm not fully conviced by your argument. Granted, when a factory is placed and the whole team can port it is very strong. Nevertheless it is also expensive and can be seen in advance and thus can probably be dealt with before it gets placed. I'd like to see its use more frequently in clangames to get a better grasp of the balance/imbalance of factory conquering. (In public games quite often noone will notice the factory until it is too late.)
(2011-08-23, 14:23:37)Prog Wrote: I'm not fully conviced by your argument. Granted, when a factory is placed and the whole team can port it is very strong. Nevertheless it is also expensive and can be seen in advance and thus can probably be dealt with before it gets placed. I'd like to see its use more frequently in clangames to get a better grasp of the balance/imbalance of factory conquering. (In public games quite often noone will notice the factory until it is too late.)

Try notice a factory when there's only about 10 seconds between it being bought and the other team starting to conquerWink