Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
8.58 Upgrades
If you are the defender you can't win because you have to make all upgrades yourself. But if you attack you can buy weapons and the force do the rest.
Please make it like in the older versions.
i like this new system, its actually worth trying to die capturing a cp. Besides, if ur team only have 1cp, u will get upgrades, but the other team more. Next round it can b the other way around.

Anyhow, the thing i dindt like about .58 is, the new 1k wep. Its not nearly powerfull enuff to do any usefuoll dmg. its 100dps, in a 666 range. If someone just have basic magic, they just simply run off, and "win" cuz they have 333 more range to go on. The thing that could wrok, i think, is to make it into a mini laser thing. maybe more range, and like a 5dmg hit, and im not good at math, but 8-90 dps then. A better wep, to do both creep and tanks. And ofc a dmg upgrade, not range.Smile
Suit up!
lol. you could say the same for poison magic and psycho magic. they do nearly the same dps but pmagic has 444 more range...

the new upgrade system is good the way it is!
control points are not only healers anymore..
Maybe you want to know how the new system is working exactly.
Every 5 minutes your Force gets 1500 gold, plus 500 gold for each CP. This is only used for upgrading. The Force tries to balance both upgrade levels and saves everything it couldn't spend for the next 5-minute-mark. In case there are no more upgrades to research, the gold is added to the normal gold pool, which gets distributed between the players.

So at the beginning your Force gets 1500 + (3*500), which equals 3000 gold and with that your Force can research 2 upgrades. With no CP left your Force still gets 1500 gold, which is enough for one upgrade and with 6 CPs your Force gets enough gold for 3 upgrades.
This post has been brought to you by Sand - it's everywhere, get used to it.
well THAT was interesting and helpfull =)