Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
[Guide]Ultra Starter's Handbook to Battle Tanks
Hello everyone! I'm a relative newbie having only played a short while, but after 35 or so games on bnet I'm in a prime position to know exactly what I didn't know but could have helped me. I don't claim to be an expert by any stretch, but I've gained just enough knowledge so far to be one of the more useful players in each game I play. Just wanted to give something back and maybe make the average skill level go a little higher. This is a general basics guide meant for someone that has played some custom games but never played Battle Tanks before. I saw some requests for a noob guide and nothing thorough so thought I'd chip in. Here we go!

Description
Battle Tanks is a team AOS style map in which there are 3 lanes between your base and the enemy base. Each lane has troops(also called creeps) from each side fighting, and we control a single hero to fight with and level up. All purchased weapons are auto-fire. By simply having a weapon in your inventory it automatically targets and fires at a random enemy in range. You can only aim your abilities from leveling up, and your weapons may not always hit what you wish they would. There are 6 inventory slots you can use between weapons and items. Some items can be combined using recipes to save slots, and most items can be upgraded simply by clicking on them and having enough money. Upgrades range from extra health, more damage, to better range, etc. Note that upgrades take 10 seconds, so not usually a good idea to do this in combat.

Offline Play
This map can be played offline with AI controlled opponents, they're actually decent (though predictable) and a good challenge for a learning player. I recommend offline play to learn as you can also use chat commands (read: cheats) to play with different builds and strategies.

Getting Started