Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Old version of BT
Hi Guys,

I am looking for an early release/version of BT. I only started playing from version 8.3x and by
then it was already fairly balanced.

I want to see how it was in the beginning. :lol:

Thanx.
have funSmile

Attached Files
.w3x   Battle Tanks 6.0 ENG~1.w3x (Size: 188.15 KB / Downloads: 182)
.w3x   Battle Tanks 4.2 GER.w3x (Size: 140.1 KB / Downloads: 206)
.w3x   Battle Tanks 2.5.w3x (Size: 237.52 KB / Downloads: 219)
Thanx man. Will do. :lol:
What about Tank Wars AnR? Was it a ripoff?
I seem to remember that was around a long time ago, where the rocket launcher (swarm rockets) was the most used item, and the best tank (Juggernaut) could "assimilate" weapons, so that they worked, and didn't take any inventory space. (I still have a version of it).
as far as i know (i started playing btanks while the 3.x versions) in the original btanks versions you never could assimilate any weapons.
but yes the swarm rockets had been used most i thinkBig Grin
they costed 2.2k or so
Multi Rockets was the first weapon I used.Smile With cost 1500.
Trolololo
everybody used themWink
and i remember the times where everyone buyed the heavy for killing hellis and lights with one shotBig Grin
bobbob247 Wrote:What about Tank Wars AnR? Was it a ripoff?
I seem to remember that was around a long time ago, where the rocket launcher (swarm rockets) was the most used item, and the best tank (Juggernaut) could "assimilate" weapons, so that they worked, and didn't take any inventory space. (I still have a version of it).

To be exactly, Tank Wars was the inspiration for Battle Tanks. So BT kinda is the rip-offWink
This post has been brought to you by Sand - it's everywhere, get used to it.