Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
some improvement suggestions
i want to suggest some more or less minor changes for bt.

-make the tooltip of the hyperspacebreaker tell that units will additionally be moved to it.

-change "can be used twice" to "contains 2 charges" in the tooltip of the detector, it is more standard and already used for the web launcher

-the tooltip of the trader does not contain his new "trade" skill, which could be buffed a little bit imo

-the tech mech should also benefit from defense troop upgrades, as he gets down very fast in the lategame, and he is hardly ever used in general.

-what about making the items sold at the trademaster cost lumber instead of goods? i think it would be more dynamic.

-the basic cannon and the tornade summonar have pretty much the same stats and are used for the same tactic at all. i also found it very confusing when i started playing bt, that there are "two different" weapons with the same name and icon. the skill and the purchasable, which are even different in range.

the only reason to have both weapons (basic and tornado) is that the heli may buy the BC from start. i tested it one or two times in public, it was ok, but not really a recommendable tactic.

maybe change the basic cannon?

-additionally i dont understand why the tornado summoner is at the spirit trader. it doesnt seem like a magical weapon as all other weapons there. the only "magic" is its stats (2222, 777 etc)

-add more upgrade requirements for items and also weapons to the game. i just had a game (normal) where someone thought having an ice cannon with the tinker from start is a very good idea :wink:
i also once saw someone starting with a teleporter. :mrgreen:

even if formulated as orders, ofc these are just suggestions, so tell me what you think about it, especially about the 2 or 3 last topics.
well, summoning a tornado is magical i think^^ a storm maker wouldn´t be one, but this one summons it Smile :mrgreen: