Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Specialty Mines
EMP Mines
--------------------------------
Cost: 3500
Duration: 2 seconds
Description: A small Electromagnetic Pulse that disables all motorized ground vehicles movement in a 250 range

Sludge Barrel

Duration: 3-5 seconds
Description: A small barrel which when triggered releases a super sticky sludge that slows enemy movement speed by 50 (or whichever amount would work best) for 3-5 seconds

Snare Trap

Duration: 2 seconds
Description: A spring loaded snare that entraps flying vehicles that pass over it

*Note*
These are just ideas I had and don't know if they would be plausible, or able to be balanced.
Well the sludge barrel sounds too weak for its cost. I think the numbers need to be adjusted
yeah, im not too good with balance and shit, I was just spit balling ideas
Those sound like a lot of fun! I play a miner all the time, so it would be fun to have a little more variety in there. This would add a lot more support strategies to that role as well, so I think it would be good. Still, I'm biased, since I use mines so oftenBig Grin
You may notice that some of my posts are somewhat disconnected in their ideas and don't really flow that well. That's because my mind drifts around like a jellyfish in a strong ocean current. You just lost the game.
I'd rather see them as tank skills rather than as items.
sounds nice. but what about adding a tank only for mines? it could have this item mines as skills-just an idea^^
the idea is good so far,but balances must be done befor-slugde barrel is realy weak for 3500
i hop the mappers think about it =)
Hmm mines already kill games...i would hate to see more mines..used in bt
Cat power < needs to be implemented into btSmile
Accounts are : , Imba_Kitten, DJ.FM,BENNIE.FM
maybe the could be a option at custom mode like "high bounty" there is a option "more mines" or "Specialty Mines"
Anti-HighBounty Alliance has wonBig Grin
[Image: btanksia6.jpg]