Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
remove leaver penalty & giveup / change kick back
Suggestion:
Remove penalty ppl get in league for leaving as well as the giveup command.
Change -kick mechanics back to what they were before all the algorithmic guessing.

I've been playing bt now for 4 or 5 years, and even after all those changes to the kick system I still think the original one (or the one I see as original) is the best - the one where everyone was kickable at a certain time, given enough votes (sometimes needing votes by the enemy team).

At the moment I only experience that you can't kick people standing around in base, flaming, swearing, discriminating, spamming, ... while people who really try, but might be new to the game, get kicked in qualify. For me that is the worst kind of situation possible.

And regarding giveup: Can't remember when I've last finished a game winning. I always play to the end ( I think there's been _one_ exception where we had 5vs2 at the end where I gave up ), because I think this game is fun, and don't need to win. And even if I don't always agree with losing, I think it's unfair to the winning team to end the game early, as well as most people don't get any endgame/defending experience that way. You know, I've won games where our headquarter had less than 1% hp, and probably most people who've played a lot of games have.

Also I'd prefer people leaving the game than standing around in a corner, flaming others, going suicide, doing eco sabotage, ... etc. but that's not happening right now, because they don't wanna lose their stay percentage on the bots. And that just sucks. Really, it's better to have a leaver than someone sticking to the corner of your base.